Recipients of the

Michael Breedlove Award

The Michael G. Breedlove "Brass Fan Award" is the highest honor given by the AFCA each year. It is awarded to a member who has served well beyond the call of duty to support the organization in a variety of ways. They include, but are not limited to: hosting regional meets, contributing material to the Fan Collector magazine, and the promotion of good will among collectors both within and outside the organization.

MGB Award Recipients:

1991 Monty Young 1992 Joe VanHorn
1993 Jack Johnston 1994 Don & Nancy Taussig
1995 Steve & Terri Cunningham 1996 Michael Coup
1997 Chuck Brandt 1998 Jim Daggs / Lu Daggs-Rodemeyer
1999 Scotty MacClymonds 2000 Geoff Dunaway
2001 Carlton Ward 2002 Rick & Annie Hill
2003 Dick & Sue Boswell 2004 Rod Rogers
2005 Steve & Hilda Chapman 2006 Otto Schnellbacher
2007 Dave Northam 2008 Stan & Jeri Ann Adams
2009 Will & Kathy Guidry 2010 Tom & Rachel Frampton
2011 Larry Hancock 2012 Bill & Kari Jo Fanum
2013 Ray Hane 2014 Darryl Hudson
2015 Steve & Dawn Sherwood 2016 Chuck Abernathy


All content 1996-2016 Antique Fan Collectors Association